Election Results Are In (Some Stunners!) | The Source Weekly - Bend, Oregon

Election Results Are In (Some Stunners!)

May 15 unofficial election results for Deschutes County as of 9 p.m. Tuesday night.

We had our eye on a few key races during the May 15 election. These are the unofficial results from those contests as of 9 p.m. Tuesday night, with all precincts reporting, according to the Deschutes County Clerk's Office. Full election results for Deschutes County can be found here.

United States President

Rick Santorum—6.18%

Ron Paul—8.89%

Newt Gingrich—5.31%

Mitt Romney—78.74%

Measure 9-85, New 911 District Formation




State Senator- 27th District

Chris Telfer—31.79%

Tim Knopp—68.11%


Judge of the Circuit Court- 11th District

TJ Spear—16.58%

Beth Bagley—40.42%

Andrew Balyeat—28.93%

Aaron Brenneman—13.88%


County Commissioner- Position 2

Tom Greene—68.86%

Phil Henderson—29.59%


County Commissioner- Position 2

Alan Unger—64.05%

Dallas Brown—35.23%


Attorney General

Dwight Holton—38.12%

Ellen Rosenblum—61.80%


Source: Deschutes County Clerk’s Office


Comments (1)

Add a comment

Add a Comment
View All Our Picks


Bend Ticket Giveaway

Newsletter Signup

Get Social

Want to Advertise With Us?

For info on print and digital advertising, >> Click Here